HEAD Coach

austin spurs | G League
(2017 - Present)

Head Coach, De Smet Jesuit High School
Head Coach, Clayton High School
Player, Professional Basketball (NBA, NBA D-League, International)


  • Finishing with a league best 32 wins, Ahearn led the Austin Spurs to a 2018 G League Championship

  • Won the Team USA Bronze Medal in 2011 for the Pan American Games

  • D-League champion with the Santa Cruz Warriors in 2015

  • Named NBA D-League Rookie of the Year in 2008 and was selected for the D-League’s 1st team in 2009 and 2012. He is also a 2x All-Star (2009, 2012) and was awarded All-Star 3-Point Champion and Game MVP in 2009

  • Holds the record for all-time consecutive freethrows (100) made in professional basketball

  • Selected the Missouri Valley Conference (MVC) Freshman of the Year (2004), while also being a two-time all-MVC first teamer (2006 and 2007)

  • Holds the highest NCAA career record for freethrow percentage (.946) and career three-pointers (276) at Missouri State

  • Graduated from Missouri State University with a degree in BA Business Marketing in 2007. He also played for the men’s basketball team from 2003–2007. In 2016, he was inducted into the Missouri State Athletic Hall of Fame



Uploaded by Craig Cuny on 2017-11-07.